Andhra Pradesh polls: BJP releases list of 10 Assembly candidates

Posted by

Andhra Pradesh BJP has released the names of all 10 candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections.

The list as follows:

Etcherla – N. Ishwar Rao

Visakhapatnam North – P. Vishnukumar Raju

Araku Valley (ST) – Pangi Rajarao

Anaparthi – M. Sivakrishnam Raju

Kaikaluru – Kamineni Srinivasa Rao

Vijayawada West – YS Chaudhary

Badwel – Bojja Roshanna

Jammalamadugu – C. Adinarayana Reddy

Adoni – Dr. PV Parthasarathy

Dharmavaram – Y. Satyakumar

Two seats announced by TDP in the first list have been re-allocated to BJP.

Chandrababu Naidu had previously announced Donnu Dora as the Araku Assembly candidate and Nallamilli Ramakrishna Reddy as the candidate of Anaparthi in the first list. Now these two seats are allotted to BJP.

Andhra Pradesh has a total of 175 assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats. As a part of the TDP-JSP-BJP alliance, BJP has been allocated 10 Assembly seats and 6 Lok Sabha seats. TDP will contest from 144 assembly and 17 Lok Sabha seats and Janasena will contest in 21 assembly seats and 2 Lok Sabha seats.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *