Bengaluru-Dharwar Vande Bharat Express: Route, stops, fare

Posted by

New Delhi: Bengaluru-Dharwar Vande Bharat Express runs six days a week – Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. The semi-high speed train covers a 490-km journey in 6 hours 30 minutes.

Bengaluru-Dharwar Vande Bharat Express

The 20661 Bengaluru-Dharwar Vande Bharat Express begins its journey from KSR Bengaluru station at 5:45 am, Yesvantpur Junction at 5:55 am, Davangere at 9:15 am, Sss Hubballi Junction at 11 am, Dharwar at 12:10 pm on the same day.

Bengaluru-Dharwar Vande Bharat Express IRCTC ticket price

20661 Vande Bharat Express
CC Fare
EC Fare

KSR Bengaluru-Yesvantpur

KSR Bengaluru-Davangere
Rs 935
Rs 1760

KSR Bengaluru-Sss Hubballi
Rs 1155
Rs 2200

KSR Bengaluru-Dharwar
Rs 1185
Rs 2265

Dharwar-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express

The 20662 Dharwar-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express starts its journey from Dharwar station at 1:15 pm, and makes a halt at following stations Hubballi Junction at 1:35 pm, Davangere station at 3:38 pm, Yesvantpur Junction at 6:58 pm, and KSR Bengaluru at 7:45 pm.

Dharwar-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express ticket fare:

20662 Vande Bharat Express
CC Fare
EC Fare

Rs 365
Rs 690

Rs 765
Rs 1305

Rs 1350
Rs 2460

Dharwar-KSR Bengaluru
Rs 1350
Rs 2460

Other Vande Bharat Express trains from Bengaluru

The Dharwad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express was flagged off by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on June 27, 2023. Another Vande Bharat train originates from Bengaluru – The Kalaburagi-Bengaluru Vande Bharat which has five stops including Raichur Jn, Mantralayam Road, Guntakal Jn, Anantapur and Yelahanka.

There is another Vande Bharat train which originates from Bengaluru, i.e. Hyderabad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express. It was introduced in the month of March 2024.

Vande Bharat Express trains amenities

Vande Bharat Express trains are equipped with superior amenities to provide passengers with world class comfortable travelling experience and advanced state-of-the-art safety features including KAVACH technology.

The train bogies have suspended traction motors for 160 kmph operational speed. “The advanced state-of-the-art suspension system ensures smooth and safe journey and enhanced riding comfort for passengers. The train has been designed to increase Indian Railways’ Green footprint by dispensing with the power cars and saving about 30% electricity with advanced regenerative braking system,” the Ministry of Railways had said.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *