Congress releases sixth list of candidates for LS polls: Prahlad Gunjal to face Om Birla in Kota

Posted by

New Delhi: The Congress on Monday released the sixth list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The party has named 5 candidates from Tamil Nadu and Rajasthan. The latest list includes Ramchandra Choudhary for Ajmer, Sudarshan Rawat for Rajsamand, Dr. Damodar Gurjar for Bhilwara, and Prahlad Gunjal for Kota in Rajasthan. Additionally, C. Robert Bruce was named for Tirunelveli in Tamil Nadu. The announcement follows a day after after Congress revealed its fifth list on Sunday, which comprised three candidates for the upcoming elections.

Congress releases the sixth list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

— ANI (@ANI) March 25, 2024

Candidate Name
Constituency (Number)

Ramchandra Choudhary
Ajmer (13)

Sudarshan Rawat
Rajsamand (22)

Dr. Damodar Gurjar
Bhilwara (23)

Prahlad Gunjal
Kota (24)

Adv. C Robert Bruce
Tirunelveli (38)
Tamil Nadu

Fifth list of candidates

In the fifth list, Pratap Singh Khachariyawas has been nominated from the Jaipur seat, replacing Sunil Sharma. Among the other two contenders are Pratibha Suresh Dhanorkar from the Chandrapur constituency in Maharashtra and Murari Lal Meena from Dausa in Rajasthan.

The initial list released by the Congress comprised 39 candidates, with notable figures like Bhupesh Bhaghel from Chhattisgarh, Rahul Gandhi, KC Venugopal and Shashi Tharoor from Kerala and DK Suresh from Karnataka. Of these, 15 were from the general category, while the remaining 24 hailed from Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Other Backward Classes and Minorities.

BJP’s fifth list of candidates

The BJP on Sunday released its 5th list of Lok Sabha candidates, featuring Kangana Ranaut, Maneka Gandhi, Arun Govil, and Naveen Jindal. Notably, Anant Kumar Hegde was dropped. Candidates include Nityanand Rai, Giriraj Singh, Ravi Shankar Prasad, and Sita Soren. The party had earlier announced candidates for 291 seats out of 543.The parliamentary elections, covering all 543 constituencies, will be held in seven phases, starting from April 19 and ending on June 1. Vote counting is slated for June 4.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *