CPI(M) released first list of 44 candidates for Lok Sabha elections

Posted by

New Delhi: The CPI(M) on Thursday released its first list of 44 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The lineup, disseminated by the party on X, comprises 15 contenders for Kerala, featuring incumbent MP A M Arif from Alappuzha, former health minister K K Shailaja and Rajya Sabha MP E Kareem.

In West Bengal, the CPI(M) revealed 17 nominees, notably including Md Salim from Murshidabad, whose names were previously disclosed by the party’s state unit. For Tamil Nadu, the party designated two candidates—sitting MP S Venkatesan from Madurai and R Sachidhanandham from Dindigul. Furthermore, the CPI(M) announced a solitary candidate for Bihar, Jharkhand, Assam, Karnataka, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Punjab, Rajasthan, Telangana and Tripura.

(This is a developing story)

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *