Election Commission transfers 6 IPS and 3 IAS officers in Andhra Pradesh

Posted by

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday transferred six IPS and three IAS officers in Andhra Pradesh and has directed the officers to handover the charge to the officer immediate below in rank and specified that these officers should not be assigned any election related duties till completion of elections.

IAS officers transferred:

DEO of Krishna district, P Raja Babu, Anantapuram DEO M Gowthami, DEO Tirupati Dr Lakshmisha

IPS officers transferred:

Chittor SP P Joshua, Prakasam SP Parameshawar, Palnadu SP Y Ravi Shankar Reddy, Ananthrapuram SP KKN Anburajan, Nellore SP K Tirumaleshwar, IGP Guntur Range G Pala Raju.

IGP Guntur Range G Pala Raju and Palnadu SP Y Ravi Shankar Reddy were suspended for alleged security lapses during Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Palnadu Meeting on March 17.

Andhra Pradesh polls:

Andhra Pradesh will go to polls on May 13 and will hold Assembly and Lok Sabha elections. There are 175 assembly segments and 25 Lok Sabha seats. The main parties vying for power in the state include the ruling YSRCP, opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in alliance with Janasena and BJP and Congress.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *