Guwahati-New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express: Fare, route, timing

Posted by

New Delhi: Guwahati-New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express runs six days a week and takes 5 hrs 30 mins to complete its entire journey. The The state-of-the-art Vande Bharat Express connecting Guwahati with New Jalpaiguri in West Bengal, helps save around an hour of journey time, as compared with the other trains connecting the two places. Indian Railways runs the train on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

New Jalpaiguri-Guwahati Vande Bharat Express: Fare, route

Train no 22228 Vande Bharat Express starts its journey from New Jalpaiguri station at 6:10 am and halts at following stations: New Cooch Behar at 7:35 am, New Alipurduar 7:50 am, Kokrajhar 8:40 am, New Bongaigaon 9:13 am, Kamakhya 11:26 am, Guwahati 11:40 am.

22228 Vande Bharat Express IRCTC ticket price:

CC Fare
EC Fare

New Jalpaiguri-New Cooch Behar
Rs 495
Rs 950

New Jalpaiguri-New Alipurduar
Rs 520
Rs 1005

New Jalpaiguri-Kokrajhar
Rs 780
Rs 1435

New Jalpaiguri-New Bongaigaon
Rs 835
Rs 1540

New Jalpaiguri-Kamakhya
Rs 1075
Rs 2025

New Jalpaiguri-Guwahati
Rs 1075
Rs 2025

Guwahati-New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express

22227 Guwahati-New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express starts its journey from the Assam capital at 4:30 pm, reaches Kamakhya station at 4:40 pm, New Bongaigaon at 6:38 pm, Kokrajhar at 7 pm, New Alipurduar at 7:50 pm, New Cooch Behar at 8:05 pm, and New Jalpaiguri at 10 pm.

Guwahati-New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express ticket price:

CC Fare
EC Fare

Rs 430
Rs 795

Guwahati-New Bongaigaon
Rs 600
Rs 1145

Rs 640
Rs 1230

Guwahati-New Alipurduar
Rs 1000
Rs 1750

Guwahati-New Cooch Behar
Rs 1030
Rs 1815

Guwahati-New Jalpaiguri
Rs 1225
Rs 2250

Prime Minister Narendra Modi flagged off Assam’s first Vande Bharat Express on 29th May 2023.

On March 12, 2024, PM Modi flagged off 10 new Vande Bharat trains between Ahmedabad – Mumbai Central, Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam, Mysuru- Dr. MGR Central (Chennai), Patna- Lucknow, New Jalpaiguri-Patna, Puri-Visakhapatnam, Lucknow – Dehradun, Kalaburagi – Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru, Ranchi-Varanasi, Khajuraho- Delhi (Nizamuddin).

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *