INDIA bloc’s call for protest invites tightened security in Delhi, paramilitary forces deployed!

Posted by

Delhi:Several tiers of barricades were established, and a significant contingent of police officers was stationed along the roads leading to the BJP headquarters in the national capital on Friday. These precautions were implemented by the law enforcement authorities in anticipation of the INDIA opposition bloc’s demonstration, protesting against the arrest of Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal.

Earlier on Thursday, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) had said members of the INDI alliance will demonstrate against Kejriwal’s arrest as well as on the electoral bonds issue at the BJP headquarters on DPU Marg in the national capital.

Arvind Kejriwal, currently in the custody of the Enforcement Directorate, was apprehended by the agency on March 21 in connection with a money laundering case related to the Delhi excise policy.

Paramilitary forces also deployed

Meanwhile, as a precaution to avoid any law and order violations, besides police personnel, those of paramilitary forces have also been stationed at many places in Central Delhi, including on the DDU Marg and around the ITO area.

Traffic advisory in Delhi after Kejriwal’s arrest

Earlier on March 22, after Kejriwal’s arrest by the Enforcement Directorate (ED) we reported that traffic advisory was released by the Delhi traffic police on their official X (formerly twitter) handle. As per the social media update, on March 23, commuters are advised to avoid using Krishna Menon Marg, Motilal Nehru Marg, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Road and Janpath until further notice. As per the post disruptions on these stretches might be caused due to some “special arrangements.”

Traffic Alert
On 23.03.2024, Due to Special traffic arrangements, Traffic may remain affected on Krishna Menon Marg, Motilal Nehru Marg, Janpath, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Marg. Further, Strech of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Road between Claridges Round About and Q Point is closed for general…

— Delhi Traffic Police (@dtptraffic) March 23, 2024

List of other Aam Aadmi Party leaders who are currently in Jail

Manish Sisodia
Satyendra Jain
Sanjay Singh
Jaswant Singh Gajjanmajra
Kailash Gahlot
Amanatullah Khan
Vijay Nair

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *