RCB vs KKR 2024 HIGHLIGHTS: Batters shine to help Kolkata beat Bengaluru by 7 wickets

Posted by

RCB vs KKR 2024 HIGHLIGHTS: Batters produced a sensational stuff as Kolkata Knight Riders beat Royal Challengers Bengaluru by 7 wickets to register their second successive win this season. KKR became the first team to win away from home this season as all the other franchises have notched up victories at their home till now. Chasing 183 to win, KKR (186/3) showcased remarkable attitude to clinch the game with 7 wickets and 3.1 overs to spare.

Up front, Philip Salt and Sunil Narine played crucial knocks of 30 and 47 to set the base for the side. After the duo departed, Venkatesh Iyer and Shreyas Iyer stitched together a valuable stand for the third wicket to take the side home. While Venkatesh was dismissed for 50, Shreyas remained unbeaten on 39 runs. Earlier, Virat Kohli played an unbeaten knock of 83 runs to power the Royal Challengers to 182/6 in the stipulated 20 overs. Cameron Green played a cameo of 33 while Glenn Maxwell contributed 28 runs. Harshit Rana and Andre Russell picked two wickets apiece for KKR.

RCB vs KKR HIGHLIGHTS, Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024 Cricket Match Scorecard Highlights

IPL 2024 10 Match RCB vs KKR Scorecard; Watch Here

Batters have shined to power Kolkata Knight Riders to their second successive victory in IPL 2024 after beating Royal Challengers Bengaluru comprehensively by 7 wickets.
Partnership has swelled close to 70 runs between the duo. What a fantastic batting effort from the Kolkata side. They have made the chase look easy. Meanwhile, Venkatesh Iyer slams a fifty and KKR need 16 more runs to win the match.
Shreyas Iyer and Venkatesh Iyer are both looking solid for the Kolkata side. They have stitched 50-runs for the third wicket and moving ahead firmly. KKR 137/2 after 12 overs.
After Narine’s wicket, Phil Salt also departs for 30. Kolkata are 2 down but have crossed the 100-run mark. Skipper Shreyas Iyer joins Venkatesh Iyer on the crease. KKR 104/2 after 9 overs.
Sunil Narine has lost his wicket after scoring 47 runs in just 22 balls. He played a remarkable innings studded with 5 sixes and two boundaries. Venkatesh Iyer is the new man in.
Phil Salt and Sunil Narine have given a flying start to Kolkata Knight Riders. Both the batters look solid as KKR have crosses 50-run mark inside the powerplay. KKR 64/0 after 5 overs.
Virat Kohli’s unbeaten knock of 83 runs has powered Royal Challengers Bengaluru to 182 for 6 in 20 overs vs Kolkata Knight Riders. Cameron Green smashed 33 runs while Glenn Maxwell scored 28.
RCB have crossed the 150-run mark with two more overs left in the innings. Anuj Rawat has lost his wicket and Dinesh Karthik joins Kohli on the crease. RCB 153/5 after 18 overs.
Rajat Patidar has departed after scoring just 3 runs. Russell has another wicket to his name as RCB go 4 down. RCB 148/4 after 17 overs.
Glenn Maxwell has lost his wicket after a blistering cameo of 28 runs in just 19 balls. KKR have their third wicket. Rajat Patidar comes to crease.
Kohli has smashed a special half-century to power RCB beyond 100 runs score in the 11th over. He has also become the batter to hit most sixes for the franchise in the IPL (240).
Andre Russell have given Kolkata another breakthrough. He has clean bowled Cameron Green for 33 runs, thus ending the 65-run partnership between him and Kohli. Glenn Maxwell the new batter in for RCB. RCB 82/2 after 9 overs.
Virat Kohli and Cameron Green are leading the march for Royal Challengers here. After the first blow, they have stitched together 44 runs in quick time. RCB 61/1 after 6 overs.
Royal Challengers Bengaluru have received a big blow as Faf du Plessis has been removed by Harshit Rana for 8. Cameron Green is the new man in for RCB.
Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Philip Salt(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Ramandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy
Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Cameron Green, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Anuj Rawat(w), Dinesh Karthik, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal
Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the 10th match of Indian Premier League 2024 at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *