SRH vs MI IPL Cricket Score Highlights: Hyderabad beat Mumbai in record-breaking contest

Posted by

SRH vs MI IPL Score Highlights: It was absolutely a crazy contest at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Wednesday which saw more than 500 runs being made. Sunrisers Hyderabad scored the highest-ever score in the history of Indian Premier League as they amassed 277 in the stipulated 20 overs, going past Royal Challengers Bangalore’s 2013 record. The match, which saw as many as 38 sixes being hit, witnessed multiple records being broken, made and history created. Hyderabad batters led by Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma and Heinrich Klaasen played sensational knocks powering their side to the momentous total.

The smashed the Mumbai bowlers all over the stadium for fours and sixes as the visiting side was clueless on how and where to bowl. Chasing the mammoth total, Mumbai started off well as Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan gave the team a solid start racing to fifty in just 3 overs. But the duo’s departure in quick succession dismantled their chase. Later on, Tilak Varma, Naman Dhir and Tim David tried their hands but SRH fell short by 31 runs. Skipper Hardik Pandya flopped with the bat as he could only muster 24 runs in 20 balls.

SRH vs MI Score, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians IPL 2024 Cricket Match Scorecard Highlights

IPL 2024 08 Match SRH vs MI Scorecard; Watch Here

Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Mumbai Indians by 31 runs in a record-breaking contest of the Indian Premier League 2024. MI fought hard in the improbable chase and did considerably well but SRH took the final honours.
Skipper Hardik Pandya departs after scoring a lacklustre 24 off 20 balls. Not the kind of innings expected from him. Meanwhile, MI slip further after losing five wickets. Mumbai Indians (MI) 224/5 in 18 overs.
Tilak Varma departs for 34-ball 64 after smashing 6 sixes and 2 boundaries. Skipper Pat Cummins comes provides the much-needed breakthrough. Tim David comes to the crease. Mumbai Indians (MI) at 185/4 in 15 overs.
Naman Dhir loses his wicket after scoring 30 runs off 14 balls. Tilak Varma has completed hi half-century while skipper Hardik Pandya joins him on the crease. Mumbai Indians (MI) at 164/3 in 12 overs.
Rohit has also lost his wicket after scoring 26 runs. The openers depart for Mumbai after providing a flying start. Tilak Varma and Naman Dhir take the chase forward. Mumbai Indians (MI) at 102/2 in 8 overs.
Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan gave Mumbai a flying start before Kishan lost his wicket for 34 off just 13 balls. What an innings to start with.
Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma in the beginning while Aiden Markram and Heinrich Klaasen in the second-half powered Sunrisers Hyderabad to the highest team total in the history of IPL. Klaasen played an unbeaten knock of 80 off just 34 balls while Markram remained not out on 42. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at 277/3 in 20 overs.
Heinrich Klaasen smashes a half-century and he is still going strong. Third fifty in the innings from an SRH player. The Sunrisers are cruising at the moment with some lethal stroke play. This is absolute crazy stuff. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at 256/3 in 19 overs.
SRH have scored the highest score in the first ten overs in history of IPL. What a terrific batting display by the hosts. Aiden Markram and Heinrich Klaasen take the team forward after Head and Abhishek’s lethal display. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at 202/3 in 15 overs.
Abhishek Sharma has finally departed after scoring a blistering knock of 63 runs off just 23 balls. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at 161/3 in 11 overs.
Relief finally for Mumbai as Head departs for 62 runs. Gerald Coetzee provides the breakthrough. Meanwhile, Abhishek Sharma smashes a sensational 16-ball fifty. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at 148/2 in 10 overs.
Travis Head seems to be on a mission here for Hyderabad. He has smashed the fastest fifty for Sunrisers in the history of Indian Premier League. He raced to the half-ton in just 18 deliveries. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at 102/1 in 7 overs.
Skipper Hardik Pandya has given Mumbai the first breakthrough. Mayank Agarwal departs after scoring 11 runs. Abhishek Sharma comes in to join Head.
Travis Head has given a flying start to Sunrisers Hyderabad. In just 4 overs, the hosts have reached 45 runs without any loss, with Head on 32 off just 12 balls while Mayank Agarwal on 11 off 12 balls.
Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Shams Mulani, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Kwena Maphaka
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat
Mumbai Indians win the toss and opt to bowl first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 8th match of IPL at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. One change for Mumbai, Hyderabad make two changes to their playing XI.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *